The Santa Ana Sentinel

Introducing: The Chivatown Post

Posted in Chivas USA, Chivas USA Youth Academy, Major League Soccer by Omar Ávalos Gallegos on June 9, 2013

Hello again. I’m pleased to announce that I’ve joined The Goat Parade, at SB Nation, to contribute to their Chivatown Post section.

The Goat Parade is the top independent source for all things Chivas USA, and one of the longest-running. TGP delivers more news with more frequency including game previews, reviews, coverage of the Chivas Academy, a podcast through a partnership with the What the Flock?, and more.

My thanks to Alicia Rodríguez, managing editor of The Goat Parade and freelance editor to Major League Soccer for allowing me this opportunity.

In my first contribution, I go over the political situation at Exposition Park in Los Angeles to get a sense of how feasible building a stadium for Chivas there is, or what has to happen in order for a stadium to become reality.

Comments Off on Introducing: The Chivatown Post

